The Olive Branch Community Church started way back in November 2003

 

It began with a lot of energy – and we met together in a golf club and then at another local church in Markham. We carried in tons of boxes, bags and gear. We set-up, tore-down – week after week after week. Sometimes on Saturday nights and then on Sunday afternoons… it was a crazy time! Our location changed, but our mission, our biggest goal has remained the same – to help undecided people make a great decision about following Jesus. Along with that, we were passionate about finding ways to engage in the practical needs of our community like never before. To be the hands and feet of Jesus and be one of our community’s greatest assets.

So, believe it or not – just after that first year we made a rather startling entry into Markham by purchasing and turning a strip club (at 175 Anderson Avenue) into a church – a contemporary come-as-you-are community that loves Jesus! That move was like a parable of how we believe lives are transformed by Jesus. From the outside, most people look well-put-together; but on the inside, there’s shame, fear and usually some darkness. We believe that the Good News of Jesus is about transforming the interiors of our lives, filling them with love and worship so that we can have a transforming impact in our world. 

Ken Davis
Olive Branch Lead Pastor

Videos
Sunday February 5. 2023
Sunday February 5. 2023
Sunday January 29. 2923
Sunday January 29. 2923
Sunday January 22. 2023
Sunday January 22. 2023
Sunday January 15. 2023
Sunday January 15. 2023
Sunday January 8. 2023
Sunday January 8. 2023
Sunday January 1. 2023
Sunday January 1. 2023
CHRISTMAS EVE: Saturday December 24. 2022
CHRISTMAS EVE: Saturday December 24. 2022
Sunday December 18. 2022
Sunday December 18. 2022
Sunday December 11. 2022
Sunday December 11. 2022
Sunday December 4. 2022
Sunday December 4. 2022
Sunday November 27. 2022
Sunday November 27. 2022
Sunday November 20. 2022
Sunday November 20. 2022
Sunday November 13. 2022
Sunday November 13. 2022
Sunday November 6. 2022
Sunday November 6. 2022
Sunday October 30. 2022
Sunday October 30. 2022
Sunday October 23. 2022
Sunday October 23. 2022
Sunday October 16. 2022
Sunday October 16. 2022
Sunday October 9. 2022
Sunday October 9. 2022
Sunday October 2. 2022
Sunday October 2. 2022
Sunday September 25. 2022
Sunday September 25. 2022