Olive Branch Summer Message Series

TALKING WITH GOD
Sometimes we put prayer into this weird category of special words and quotes and things we can do to get what we want from God. Asking God for things is certainly part of prayer – but, in some ways, it can become very self-centered, that is – it’s all about me and my needs! Prayer is so much more than that.  Kids start out pretty much just asking their parents for things. But if that’s where things still are through childhood – and into the teenage years and adulthood – there’s nothing normal about that. At the core, prayer is a conversation – both listening and talking.
It’s communication. And it’s based on a relationship. Most people understand that every relationship, to last – needs communication!

Sunday July 7. 2019
1 Service @ 10 AM
Speaker: Ken Davis
TALKING WITH GOD
There is a huge difference between talking with God as a Friend, as a loving Father who knows what you need – and trying to leverage God to give you what you want.

Sunday July 14. 2019
1 Service @ 10 AM
Speaker: Kent Andrews   

Sunday July 21. 2019
1 Service @ 10 AM
Speaker: Kelly Davis

Sunday July 28. 2019
1 Service @ 10 AM
Speaker: Ken Davis
RETHINK WHO YOU’RE TALKING TO…
A crabby, selfish, distant, abusive, or non-existent human father can cause us to doubt that a Heavenly Father is even interested in helping. We need to rethink the relationship – and rethink what help looks like.

Sunday August 4. 2019
1 Service @ 10 AM
Speaker: Ken Davis
THE FAITH FACTOR (Matthew 17:17-21, Mark 9:14-29, Mark 11:20-25)
God does not expect us to crank up our faith to a certain level before He can act in miraculous ways; what He needs is us to believe in His power and His judgment to do what’s best. God wants people who will make room for Him to be huge, majestic, active and loving.

Sunday August 11. 2019
1 Service @ 10 AM
Speaker: Ken Davis
PRAYING THROUGH THE DARK NIGHTS (Mark 14:32-42, Isaiah 38)
Dark nights of the soul will come, and at that rock as we sweat blood over agonizing decisions and predicaments – God will meet us. Our faith has to include, “even if He does NOT!”  and “even if THEY do NOT!” Even if our best friends fall asleep, God will not abandon us.

Sunday August 18. 2019
1 Service @ 10 AM
Speaker: Ken Davis
LISTENING FOR DIRECTIONS (Acts 13:1ff)
Prayer is often seen as talking to God – or talking at God.  Truth is, He wants to talk with us and nudge us in ways we won’t see – unless we listen. He can’t direct us in the ways we should go if we won’t listen!

Sunday August 25. 2019
1 Service @ 10 AM
Speaker: Blair Malfara

Sunday September 1. 2019
1 Service @ 10 AM
Speaker: Jason Sowell

Sunday September 8. 2019
2 Services @ 9:30 + 11:15 AM
Speaker: Ken Davis
UNDISTRACTED TIME WITH GOD (Matthew 6:16-18; Mark 2:18-22)
When we fast, (taking a break from food) we do it for God – not as a form of bribery to get what we want. Something changes deep within us in those hidden moments.

Sunday September 15. 2019
2 Services @ 9:30 + 11:15 AM
Speaker: Ken Davis
NEVER GIVE UP PRAYING – NEVER! (Luke 18:9-14)
To give up praying is to give up hope in the character of God, in the intimacy of our relationship with Him – and to miss what God wants to do, both in us and in the situations that seems so hopeless.

Videos
Sunday August 11. 2019
Sunday August 11. 2019
Sunday August 4. 2019
Sunday August 4. 2019
Sunday July 28. 2019
Sunday July 28. 2019
Sunday July 21. 2019
Sunday July 21. 2019
Sunday July 7. 2019
Sunday July 7. 2019
Sunday June 30. 2019
Sunday June 30. 2019
Sunday June 23. 2019
Sunday June 23. 2019
Sunday June 16. 2019
Sunday June 16. 2019
Sunday June 9. 2019
Sunday June 9. 2019
Sunday June 2. 2019
Sunday June 2. 2019
Sunday May 26. 2019
Sunday May 26. 2019
Sunday May 19. 2019
Sunday May 19. 2019
Sunday May 12. 2019
Sunday May 12. 2019
Sunday May 5. 2019
Sunday May 5. 2019
Sunday April 28. 2019
Sunday April 28. 2019
EASTER SUNDAY. April 21. 2019
EASTER SUNDAY. April 21. 2019
GOOD FRIDAY / April 19. 2019
GOOD FRIDAY / April 19. 2019
Sunday April 14. 2019
Sunday April 14. 2019
Sunday April 7. 2019
Sunday April 7. 2019
Sunday March 24. 2019
Sunday March 24. 2019